Team

team_all_2

Karin Gruber, Dr. wandte sich nach dem Studium der Biologie mit Schwerpunkt Botanik und Mikrobiologie Tätigkeiten im Bereich von Marketing und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit zu. Ein Großteil ihrer Projekte ist im Life-Science-Sektor angesiedelt, viele ihrer Geschäftspartner kommen daher. Als Mitgründerin von Bioplant R&D ist sie für Management- und Marketingfragen zuständig.
.

Margit Laimer, Univ. Prof. Dr. studierte Botanik und habilitierte in Pflanzenbiotechnologie und Pflanzenvirologie. Sie war involviert in: die Entwicklung von gesunden und resistenten Obstgehölzen und Reben, von Nachweismethoden für Viren und Phytoplasmen, von Tests für Fruchtallergene und von Methoden zur genetischen Verbesserung von Beerenfrüchten in Bezug auf gesundheitsförderliche Faktoren. Sie ist Mitgründerin von Bioplant R&D.

Fatemeh Maghuly, Priv. Doz. Dr. erhielt ihr Doktorat in Genetik und Populationsgenetik und ihre Habilitation in „Functional plant genomics“ an der BOKU Wien. Sie ist spezialisiert auf Populationsgenetik von Forst- un Obstbäumen, die Entwicklung und Anwendung von DNA basierten Markern (SNPs, Microsatelliten und Mitochondrien), und die Analysen von Genexpression in transgenen holzigen Kulturpflanzen. Sie ist Mitgründerin von Bioplant R&D.
.

Gorji Marzban, Dr. studierte Ernährungswissenschaft, und promovierte in Lebensmittel- und Biotechnologie. Als QC Leiter der Fa. Polymun Scientific GesmbH etablierte er das Qualitätsmanagement-System für die Produktion von Biopharmazeutika. Seine wissenschaftliche Expertise umfasst Proteinanalytik und Allergendetektion. Er ist Mitgründer von Bioplant R&D.

Alberto Calari, Dr. promovierte in Agrarwissenschaften an der Universität Bologna, wo er sich als Forscher am DISTA – Dipartimento di Scienze e tecnologie agroambientali mit dem Nachweis von Phytoplasmen-Krankheiten beschäftigte. Er ist Experte für Pflanzenproduktion, Phytopathologie und Schädlingsbekämpfung.

Telefon

Tel. 0043-1-4706581
Fax 0043-1-4706581

Bioplant R & D

Anton Frankgasse 13
1180 Vienna
Austria

Email

office@bioplant.at
.

Team

team_all_2

Karin Gruber, PhD, earned her degree in biology. She hast a year-long experience in marketing and public relations. Most of her projects are related to life sciences, and most of her business partners come from the life science sector. As co-founder of Bioplant R&D she is responsible for the management and marketing agendas of Bioplant R & D.
.

Margit Laimer, Univ. Prof. Dr. studied botany and received her habilitations in plant biotechnology and plant virology. She was involved in the development of healthy and resistant fruit trees and grapevines, of detection assays for viruses and phytoplasmas, of assays for fruit allergens and of tools for the genetic improvement of health benefits in small fruits. She is a co-founder of Bioplant R&D.

Fatemeh Maghuly, Priv.Doz.Dr. obtained a PhD degree in genetics and population genetics and a habilitation in functional plant genomics from BOKU University in Austria. She specialized in population genetics in forest and fruit trees, the development and application of nucleic acid based polymorphic markers (SNPs, microsatellites and mitochondrial), and the analyses of gene expression in transgenic crop plants. She is a co-founder of Bioplant R&D.
.

Gorji Marzban, Dr. studied human nutrition and recieved his doctor degree in food and biotechnology. As Head for QC in Polymun Scientific GesmbH, he established the QM-system for the production of biopharmaceuticals. His scientific expertise involves protein and allergen analytics. He is a co-founder of Bioplant R&D.

Alberto Calari, Dr. graduated in Agricultural Science at the University of Bologna, where he was working as researcher at DISTA – Department of Agroambiemtal Sciences and Technologies on phytoplama diseases of plants and their detection, before joining Bioplant R&D. He is an expert in plant production, phytopathology and pest control.

Telefon

Tel. 0043-1-4706581
Fax 0043-1-4706581

Bioplant R & D

Anton Frankgasse 13
1180 Vienna
Austria

Email

office@bioplant.at
.